Scouts Australia

Branch Executive Committee (BEC)

The BEC is the committee that manages the affairs of the ACT Branch of Scouts Australia.

BEC members

BEC members are elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Branch Council each year.

The current members of the BEC were elected at the AGM of 30 May 2024 and are:

  1. Neville Tomkins OAM JP - President
  2. Brent Juratowitch - Chief Commissioner
  3. Fergus Gardiner OAM - Treasurer
  4. Adam Sheppard
  5. Andrew Newbery
  6. Anthony Melville
  7. Catherine Zappulla
  8. Rohan Goyne
  9. Shaylah McClymont