Scouts Australia


The ACT Branch of Scouts Australia is incorporated under the Australian Capital Territory Associations ACT 1991. Scouting in the ACT is governed by three instuments of governance listed below:

  1. The ACT Branch Constitution - Sets out the legal standing of the Branch in the ACT and its governing structures.
  2. The ACT Branch By-laws - Linked to the Constitution and sets out the processes by which the Constitution is implemented.
  3. The Policy, Procedures and Rules - A series of documents setting guidelines for the day-to-day governance of Scouting in the ACT.

To view a copy of the 2017 Constitution and incorporated By-laws, click on the link below:

Scouts_ACT_Branch_Constitution Scouts_ACT_Branch_Constitution